Magical Daily Dishcloths – Sunday

Merry meet!~

As a full time practicing Witch, I like to encourage and create magic in all aspects of my day. Even in the mundane chores, there is room for magic. The following is one of a set of 7 Magical Daily Dishcloths, that I have created magically, to share with you. “But what do you mean, created magically?” Great question!

When something is created magically, there is a great deal of intent and focus as the item is being created. In this case, each cloth was designed, and knit up on the day of the week associated with the cloth itself. For example, today’s cloth was created and designed early Sunday morning, and knit up the same day. While I was knitting it, I had my yellow candle going, and I had burning some honey amber incense. In the background, was music playing that had “Sun” energy to it. I meditated on the energies of the sun. Happiness, Joy, Leadership, Healing, etc, bringing the energy of the planet itself into the cloth and design. This is how I have spent my last week. I hope you enjoy these patterns. They will be released, one by one, on their appropriate days.

Magical Dishcloth Picture

Magical Daily Dishcloth, Sunday.

If you would like to offer a gratuity for my work, I am always humbled and thankful. Cashapp $loveofthedark

You may now purchase the full ad-free set of Magical Daily Dishcloths directly from my ravelry store!

Pattern:
With worsted weight cotton yarn, using a US 2.5 needle, (Or whatever needle you need to get a good firm gauge), using the long tail, or the backwards loop method, cast on 37stitches. The first and last 3 stitches of every row, are k,p,k. Work in Seed stitch for 3 rows. (K1, P1, across the row, on both sides).
Begin the pattern by following the chart. On the right side, empty stitches are knit, and black or dotted stitches are purled. On the wrong side, Empty stitches are purls, and black or dotted stitches are knits.
I bind off in the standard way, but feel free to play around with it to suit your needs.

Use worsted cotton and size US 2.5, or needle to get 19 sts over 4 inches in stockinette.

I used Knit Picks Dishie.

Sunday Dishcloth

magical Dishcloth Sun Revised

Leave a comment